A-7 Volume I and Volume II Upgrade patch available

Re: A-7 Volume I and Volume II Upgrade patch available

Postby Hangar200 » Mon Apr 17, 2017 3:22 am

Not that I know of.
Regards,
Hangar200
Image
User avatar
Hangar200
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2013 10:26 pm

Re: A-7 Volume I and Volume II Upgrade patch available

Postby udidwht » Mon Apr 17, 2017 4:41 am

So do the downloads off the store contain the up to date installers?
Windows 10 Pro 64Bit//i5-2500K/GA-Z68XP-UD3 BIOSF10//XFXHDRadeon7800DD2GB256Bit//SoundBlasterXfiXtremeGamer//(x3)1TBHDD's SATA-3//LGBlueRayBurnerDL//RosewillMidTower//Antec650WPSU
udidwht
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2017 1:13 am

Re: A-7 Volume I and Volume II Upgrade patch available

Postby Hangar200 » Mon Apr 17, 2017 2:44 pm

I am not sure. If I recall correctly (I'm on my Mac, not my Flightsm PC) there was an issue with the three volumes of A-7. It was something about the dll that controls the loading menu. It was a bit confusing - I can't remember it was a patch or something to do with the order you installed the volumes - i.e. if you installed Vo1 I after Vol II. If the loading menu/window works I wouldn't worry about it.

That said, I don't think there any patches beyond that. I've got the RAZBAM A-7 series, the T-2, the AV-8 and GR harriers, Delta Dart and Metroliner…I've reported bugs in a couple of them but never saw a patch to fix.

I laso have the A-7 for TACPACK "Beta" version. They never went final…so it is a bit buggy. The frustrating thing is that all the TACPACK stuff works fine. The issues are a few switches/leavers in the cockpit that work properly in the original A-7s. <sigh>

At the "Fire Sale" prices you can't really go wrong - minor bugs and all.
Regards,
Hangar200
Image
User avatar
Hangar200
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2013 10:26 pm

Re: A-7 Volume I and Volume II Upgrade patch available

Postby udidwht » Mon Apr 17, 2017 8:37 pm

Thanks for the reply.

I do have the TACPACK A-7 and the (3) A-7 volumes. Out of curiosity do you know the version #'s of the installers for the 3 A-7 volumes you have so I can compare them to mine just to see if they jive? I've had them for at least a few years now. Come to think of it I have the Harriers as well. Know the versions of them as well? I'll compare them to mine and see if they are the same. Much appreciated.

I'm now currently running P3Dv3.4.22.19868
Windows 10 Pro 64Bit//i5-2500K/GA-Z68XP-UD3 BIOSF10//XFXHDRadeon7800DD2GB256Bit//SoundBlasterXfiXtremeGamer//(x3)1TBHDD's SATA-3//LGBlueRayBurnerDL//RosewillMidTower//Antec650WPSU
udidwht
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2017 1:13 am

Re: A-7 Volume I and Volume II Upgrade patch available

Postby udidwht » Tue Apr 18, 2017 9:29 am

One other thing....How/where do you set the parking brake? I recall the A-7 (real life) the brake having to be pumped when the engine was shutdown (a bitch). Thanks
Windows 10 Pro 64Bit//i5-2500K/GA-Z68XP-UD3 BIOSF10//XFXHDRadeon7800DD2GB256Bit//SoundBlasterXfiXtremeGamer//(x3)1TBHDD's SATA-3//LGBlueRayBurnerDL//RosewillMidTower//Antec650WPSU
udidwht
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2017 1:13 am

Re: A-7 Volume I and Volume II Upgrade patch available

Postby Hangar200 » Tue Apr 18, 2017 6:37 pm

ParkingBrake is Ctrl . (period) no in cockpit lever.

I'll have to check versions
Regards,
Hangar200
Image
User avatar
Hangar200
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2013 10:26 pm

Previous

Return to LTV A-7 Corsair II

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests